Plenary Thursday

 Thursday 12 May, 16.00 - 17.30, Rotterdam Hall

Vivienne Parry, United Kingdom

Sharon Dijksma, Minister for the Environment, the Netherlands

Presentation outcomes of the conference
Laura Canevari, Acclimatise, United Kingdom
Richard Klein, Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI), Germany

Award ceremony Young scientist best presentation and best poster award AF2016
Joyeeta Gupta, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands; Co-Chair Scientific Advisory Committee Adaptation Futures 2016

Impressions from the Earth Journalism Network and from Wolfert Bilingual Secondary School students


  • H.R.H. Princess Abze Djigma, AbzeSolar S.A., Burkina Faso
  • Jos Delbeke, Director General DG Climate Action, European Commission
  • Ian Burton, Emeritus Professor, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Áile Jávo, President Saami Council
  • Christian Blondin, Director World Meteorological Organization

Ayman Bel Hassan Cherkaoui, COP 22 Advisor to the Minister, Morocco

Co-Chair PROVIA Scientific Steering Committee to announce Adaptation Futures 2018